Planning for the Future

The global impact of COVID-19 reinforces the importance of Roosevelt’s core values, mission and legacy of providing access to higher education and developing socially conscious leaders who thrive during adversity.

As we look to the future and the return to campus this fall, Roosevelt’s priority is to safeguard those who are the most vulnerable while continuing to provide the highest quality education for our students.

We are optimistically planning and preparing for a healthy and safe return to campus, including in-person instruction and residence life operations while considering the evolving public health guidelines like social distancing and other contingency plans that may need to be put in place.

The goal of Roosevelt’s approach is to continue our dynamic learning environment while adhering to local government directives and putting in place guidelines that will keep our community safe and healthy, our guiding priority.

The Return to Campus Committees include representatives from all campuses, colleges and departments, as well as student representation. We continue to be as transparent as possible with the planning for and implementation of the fall 2020 Return to Campus. Please feel free to email if you have ideas, suggestions or concerns.


Lois Becker
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Michael Cassidy
Vice President of Enrollment Management and Athletics

Michael Ford
Chief of Staff

Andrew Harris
Chief Financial Officer

Melissa Hogan
Dean, College of Pharmacy

Mike Kaluzny
Assistant Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Mablene Krueger
Chief Operating Officer for the Schaumburg Campus

Neeraj Kumar
Chief Information Officer

Jamar Orr
Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students

AnnaMae Pond
Student Trustee

Deriall Reed
Student Government Association Vice President

Leonardo Rojas
Student Government Association President

Toyia K. Stewart
Vice President of Human Resources

Lois Becker
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Jane Curtis
Assistant Professor, College of Arts and Sciences

Rifat Gorener
Associate Professor, Heller College of Business

Monique Herard
Assistant Teaching Professor, Robert Morris Experiential College

Susan Lamparter
Assistant Vice President, Academic Technology Solutions

Rudy Marcozzi
Dean, Chicago College of Performing Arts

Bedrija Nikocevic
Assistant Professor, College of Pharmacy

Ellen O’Brien
Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences

Erica Poremba
Executive Director, Community Colleges and Academic Relations

Lisa Quesada
Adjunct Faculty, College of Education

Anna Marie Schuh
Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences

Maria Earman Stetter
Associate Professor, College of Education

Ganesh Vaidyanathan
Professor, Heller College of Business